The Other Caffeine High

Standard

Brown.

Or lighter brown.

Hot. Sometimes warm. It soothes the throat, my throat. It heats the soul.

I was never a coffee-drinker. Instead I drank milk to keep me awake on those all nighters.

Then one day (around 2 years ago) I discovered Mint Tea. That was the first time I fell in love at first sight (taste). I’m a great fan of mint, and I had nothing against tea. And so it was an orgasmic combination (but not a multiple-orgasm flavor as to that of mint dark chocolates).

I started appreciating tea more and more. I tried it in every flavor; berries and mint, lemon, chamomile, lavender. I tried it with honey, or milk, or that Figaro pudding.Each time was as exhilarating as the last . If the other girls had their doses of Edward or a shot of Jacob, tea gave me my own version of a caffeine high.

Tell me your thoughts

